Articles on the Fly

I am thinking about making my blogging experience a little less formal and a bit more agile. Meaning, I intend to write more shorter, off-the-top-of-my-head posts. A couple of ways for me to do this is to spend less time posting on twitter and facebook and post more articles here. I can still continue to flood twitter and facebook by enabling an autofeed from this site directly into my other accounts. One problem is the matter of redundancy. Who likes seeing the same stuff spammed everywhere? Not me. The good thing is though, if it doesn’t work out, I can always change back to how things were before.

Another way to improve my blogging agility is for me to post while on the fly. This post was drafted from my Outlook email client; future posts may come from my Blackberry using a WordPress app.

I still intend to post longer, more formal articles from time to time, but I’m going to try this way as well to lighten things up a bit and so I don’t have to be bouncing around from account to account so much.

We’ll see how it works out.

2 responses to “Articles on the Fly

  1. good idea not sure if i understand but you do thats the main thing- dont understand twitter and all this technical stuff, i go on twitter and then it seems to feed me onto here- dont know if thats any help to you. so you could use twitting twitter to draw readers in?
    just keep your presence known is the main thing i forget blogs real easy- bit of a blog slut really- stay for one night- then i leave- surprised im back here at all-lol

    • Welcome back. Hey, I checked out some of your art and of what I saw, I was very impressed. Two of the ones that I really like you commented that you don’t intend to finish. I hope you do. And I especially like your interpretation of this iconic picture. Need to go back to peruse and ponder more.

Leave a comment